skip cards dont block the discard pile
according to the official rules, the skip cards dont go on the top of the discard pile but under it, so the next player could draw the last discarded card
That is not my understanding of the rules. HEre is an excerpt on the skip card:
Skip Card – This card enables you to force someone to skip or lose a turn for that particular rotation/round. Once you discard or play it down, you can choose anyone to lose their turn. The Skip card may not be picked up from the Discard Pile, only from the Draw Pile. If it’s the first card to be turned up at the start of the game, the first player to start will lose a turn.
Where it identifies that you cannot pick up the skip card from the discard pile this would mean that it remains on the top, as if it was under the draw pile they wouldn’t need to mention not being able to draw it.
But if you are able to find in the official rules where it states it goes to the bottom please correct me.